Home Contest MusicContest Band|InstrOklahoma: OSSAAGrade 5 OSSAA → 3rd Suite

3rd Suite
Price: $15.00

3rd Suite


Composed in 1966, this three movement work is performed regularly in contests and festivals as well as on concert band programs globally. The unique setting of this original work provides subtle challenges to the performers and conductor with enhanced interest for the listener. The movements are "March," non-characteristically scored in alternating 4/4 and 3/4 time, "Waltz" similarly juxtaposed in alternating 3/4 and 2/4 time and the raucous "Rondo." Robert Jager's "Third Suite" --- a distinctive work with charming character. This title is available through SmartMusic.

Sample Audio

Audio/Page Samples (if available)

Table of Contents:

Catalog: 322701
Publisher: Alfred Music
Composer: Jager, Robert
Voicing: Full Score
Pages: 48

Safe Shopping

Pender's Music, Music - Sheet, Denton, TX

© 2014 - Pender's Music Co. Powered by Active-e